Don't train Stabbing and Traps on gnolls.
authorelliptic <hyperelliptical@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 20:05:08 +0000 (16:05 -0400)
committerelliptic <hyperelliptical@gmail.com>
Sat, 30 Sep 2017 20:06:12 +0000 (16:06 -0400)
Also should stop training Ru-sacrificed skills.

crawl-ref/source/skills.cc

index 29c75f8..8322b0a 100644 (file)
@@ -760,8 +760,11 @@ void reset_training()
     // to 0 (and filled later with the content of the queue), in manual mode,
     // the trainable ones are set to 1 (or 2 for focus).
     for (int i = 0; i < NUM_SKILLS; ++i)
-        // Gnolls always train all skills
-        if (you.species == SP_GNOLL)
+        // Gnolls always train all non-useless skills, even if they wouldn't
+        // normally be trainable.
+        if (is_useless_skill((skill_type) i))
+            you.training[i] = 0;
+        else if (you.species == SP_GNOLL)
             you.training[i] = 1;
         else if (you.auto_training || !skill_trained(i))
             you.training[i] = 0;