Raise Gnoll statline from 5/5/5 to 7/7/7
authorFloodkiller <floodkiller3228@gmail.com>
Sat, 13 May 2017 12:23:31 +0000 (07:23 -0500)
committergammafunk <gammafunk@gmail.com>
Sun, 16 Jul 2017 21:36:35 +0000 (16:36 -0500)
After further playtesting, 5 int was too harsh of a start for backgrounds
that rely on damage spells for killing enemies at game start. Even though
they had enough skill to have a low spell failure rate, their starting
spellpower was worse than every other species with the same background
(even if they may have more MP). Fighters were also encouraged to
downgrade their scale mail as fast as possible in order to be able to hit
things in melee.

crawl-ref/source/species-data.h

index 1cc6da2..74455d9 100644 (file)
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@ static const map<species_type, species_def> species_data =
     0, 0, 0, 3,
     MONS_GNOLL,
     HT_LAND, US_ALIVE, SIZE_MEDIUM,
-    5, 5, 5, // 15
+    7, 7, 7, // 21
     { STAT_STR }, 28,  // No natural stat gain, STR is a placeholder
     { { MUT_STRONG_NOSE, 1, 1 },  { MUT_FANGS, 1, 1 }, },
     { "Your physical attributes are unchanging."},