Don't auto-drop ?tele in Gauntlet (Yermak)
authorNicholas Feinberg <pleasingfung@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 17:35:29 +0000 (09:35 -0800)
committerNicholas Feinberg <pleasingfung@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 17:36:51 +0000 (09:36 -0800)
For purposes of auto-selecting items for drop with `d,`, ignore temp
conditions such as 'being in Gauntlet'. This should discourage accidents.

crawl-ref/source/invent.cc
crawl-ref/source/item-name.cc

index d7a94db..eb5a7ca 100644 (file)
@@ -184,7 +184,7 @@ bool InvEntry::has_star() const
 
 string InvEntry::get_filter_text() const
 {
-    return item_prefix(*item) + " " + get_text();
+    return item_prefix(*item, false) + " " + get_text();
 }
 
 string InvEntry::get_text(bool need_cursor) const
index ffb2793..23326d7 100644 (file)
@@ -2928,7 +2928,7 @@ bool is_useless_item(const item_def &item, bool temp, bool ident)
         case SCR_TELEPORTATION:
             return you.species == SP_FORMICID
                    || crawl_state.game_is_sprint()
-                   || player_in_branch(BRANCH_GAUNTLET);
+                   || temp && player_in_branch(BRANCH_GAUNTLET);
         case SCR_BLINKING:
             return you.species == SP_FORMICID;
         case SCR_AMNESIA: