Remove the Talos armour unrand
authorChris Campbell <chriscampbell89@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 16:20:30 +0000 (17:20 +0100)
committerChris Campbell <chriscampbell89@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 16:34:29 +0000 (17:34 +0100)
It wasn't a very interesting concept, and also couldn't ever actually be
acquired due to its base type as a plate armour and the way that acquirement
functions, making it even rarer than other race-specific unrands.

crawl-ref/source/art-data.txt
crawl-ref/source/item_use.cc
crawl-ref/source/rltiles/UNUSED/worn/talos.png [moved from crawl-ref/source/rltiles/player/body/talos.png with 100% similarity]
crawl-ref/source/rltiles/dc-player.txt

index 8f570b3..5c7b8e6 100644 (file)
@@ -1264,6 +1264,7 @@ BRAND:   SPWPN_FREEZING
 COLD:    1
 BOOL:    skip_ego, fly, noises
 
+# TAG_MAJOR_VERSION == 34
 ENUM:     TALOS
 NAME:     armour of Talos
 OBJ:      OBJ_ARMOUR/ARM_PLATE_ARMOUR
@@ -1273,6 +1274,7 @@ TILE_EQ:  talos
 COLOUR:   ETC_FIRE
 BRAND:    SPARM_PONDEROUSNESS
 FIRE:     1
+BOOL:     nogen
 
 ENUM:     WARLOCK_MIRROR
 NAME:     warlock's mirror
index 30093a3..1d21b73 100644 (file)
@@ -613,12 +613,14 @@ bool can_wear_armour(const item_def &item, bool verbose, bool ignore_temporary)
 
     size_type player_size = you.body_size(PSIZE_TORSO, ignore_temporary);
     int bad_size = fit_armour_size(item, player_size);
+#if TAG_MAJOR_VERSION == 34
     if (is_unrandom_artefact(item, UNRAND_TALOS))
     {
         // adjust bad_size for the oversized plate armour
         // negative means levels too small, positive means levels too large
         bad_size = SIZE_LARGE - player_size;
     }
+#endif
 
     if (bad_size)
     {
index be9b26b..380c2ed 100644 (file)
@@ -458,7 +458,6 @@ moon_troll_leather_armour MOON_TROLL_LEATHER_ARMOUR
 orange_crystal ORANGE_CRYSTAL
 vines VINES
 kryias KRYIAS
-talos TALOS
 %end_ctg
 
 ### Arms