Make Lair Rune branches only 4 levels long
authorreaverb <reaverb.Crawl@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Apr 2015 17:44:20 +0000 (13:44 -0400)
committerreaverb <reaverb.Crawl@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Apr 2015 06:12:51 +0000 (02:12 -0400)
Generally these branches have gimmicks such as liquids, slow movement,
webs, etc. which outstayed their welcome when they lasted for five
levels.

Since only two levels per game are being removed, no active attempt to
adjust for XP/items lost is being taken at this time.

crawl-ref/source/branch-data.h

index f4510b2..7e1e104 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ const Branch branches[NUM_BRANCHES] =
       GREEN, BROWN,
       'L', 4 },
 
-    { BRANCH_SWAMP, BRANCH_LAIR, 3, 6, 5, 15,
+    { BRANCH_SWAMP, BRANCH_LAIR, 3, 6, 4, 15,
       BFLAG_DANGEROUS_END | BFLAG_SPOTTY, 0,
       DNGN_ENTER_SWAMP, DNGN_EXIT_SWAMP,
       "Swamp", "the Swamp", "Swamp",
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ const Branch branches[NUM_BRANCHES] =
       BROWN, BROWN,
       'S', 0 },
 
-    { BRANCH_SHOALS, BRANCH_LAIR, 3, 6, 5, 15,
+    { BRANCH_SHOALS, BRANCH_LAIR, 3, 6, 4, 15,
       BFLAG_DANGEROUS_END, 0,
       DNGN_ENTER_SHOALS, DNGN_EXIT_SHOALS,
       "Shoals", "the Shoals", "Shoals",
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ const Branch branches[NUM_BRANCHES] =
       BROWN, BROWN,
       'A', 3 },
 
-    { BRANCH_SNAKE, BRANCH_LAIR, 3, 6, 5, 15,
+    { BRANCH_SNAKE, BRANCH_LAIR, 3, 6, 4, 15,
       BFLAG_DANGEROUS_END, 0,
       DNGN_ENTER_SNAKE, DNGN_EXIT_SNAKE,
       "Snake Pit", "the Snake Pit", "Snake",
@@ -84,7 +84,7 @@ const Branch branches[NUM_BRANCHES] =
       LIGHTGREEN, YELLOW,
       'P', 0 },
 
-    { BRANCH_SPIDER, BRANCH_LAIR, 3, 6, 5, 15,
+    { BRANCH_SPIDER, BRANCH_LAIR, 3, 6, 4, 15,
       BFLAG_DANGEROUS_END, 0,
       DNGN_ENTER_SPIDER, DNGN_EXIT_SPIDER,
       "Spider Nest", "the Spider Nest", "Spider",