Fix multizots
authorNicholas Feinberg <pleasingfung@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 00:22:15 +0000 (17:22 -0700)
committerNicholas Feinberg <pleasingfung@gmail.com>
Fri, 31 Jul 2020 00:23:10 +0000 (17:23 -0700)
Players would never get the extra penalties for hanging around
after the first zot and before death, because of a math error. (I
tested the feature with a very low MAX_ZOT_CLOCK, so the error
cancelled out!)

crawl-ref/source/timed-effects.cc

index da26918..f6eaf07 100644 (file)
@@ -1313,7 +1313,7 @@ int bezotting_level()
     if (!bezotted())
         return 0;
     const int MAX_ZOTS = 5;
-    const int TURNS_PER_ZOT = (MAX_ZOT_CLOCK - BEZOTTING_THRESHOLD) / MAX_ZOTS;
+    const int TURNS_PER_ZOT = BEZOTTING_THRESHOLD / MAX_ZOTS;
     const int over_thresh = _zot_clock() - (MAX_ZOT_CLOCK - BEZOTTING_THRESHOLD);
     return over_thresh / TURNS_PER_ZOT + 1;
 }