Document that shadow invis swiftness appears in two places.
authorNeil Moore <neil@s-z.org>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 15:07:58 +0000 (11:07 -0400)
committerNeil Moore <neil@s-z.org>
Sat, 25 Apr 2015 15:08:00 +0000 (11:08 -0400)
[skip ci]

crawl-ref/source/describe.cc
crawl-ref/source/monster.cc

index bf6bd49..3d1084e 100644 (file)
@@ -3674,6 +3674,7 @@ static string _monster_stat_description(const monster_info& mi)
 
     if (mi.type == MONS_SHADOW)
     {
+        // Cf. monster::action_energy() in monster.cc.
         result << uppercase_first(pronoun) << " covers ground more"
                << " quickly when invisible.\n";
     }
index be654d6..cbe099a 100644 (file)
@@ -5923,7 +5923,8 @@ int monster::action_energy(energy_use_type et) const
     if (run())
         move_cost -= 1;
 
-    // Shadows move more quickly when blended with the darkness
+    // Shadows move more quickly when blended with the darkness.
+    // Change _monster_stat_description in describe.cc if you change this.
     if (type == MONS_SHADOW && invisible())
         move_cost -= 3;