Fix sticky flame duration depending on the HD of the target (Patashu)
authorChris Campbell <chriscampbell89@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 08:54:26 +0000 (09:54 +0100)
committerChris Campbell <chriscampbell89@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Jul 2014 08:57:07 +0000 (09:57 +0100)
As far as I can tell, this was changed by 5e60d799077, and the duration
previously depended on the initial damage dealt by the sticky flame.

crawl-ref/source/beam.cc

index a1c388d..a0f2d4c 100644 (file)
@@ -4586,7 +4586,7 @@ void bolt::monster_post_hit(monster* mon, int dmg)
     // Sticky flame.
     if (name == "sticky flame" || name == "splash of liquid fire")
     {
-        const int levels = min(4, 1 + random2(mon->hit_dice) / 2);
+        const int levels = min(4, 1 + random2(dmg) / 2);
         napalm_monster(mon, agent(), levels);
 
         if (name == "splash of liquid fire")