Use ancestor pronouns in a transference message master
authorKate <601195+semitonal@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 00:10:38 +0000 (01:10 +0100)
committerKate <601195+semitonal@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 16 Apr 2021 00:18:13 +0000 (01:18 +0100)
crawl-ref/source/god-abil.cc
crawl-ref/source/target.cc

index 50e46bf..e6552ba 100644 (file)
@@ -5625,7 +5625,8 @@ spret hepliaklqana_transference(bool fail)
 
     if (victim == ancestor)
     {
-        mpr("You can't transfer your ancestor with themself.");
+        mprf("You can't transfer your ancestor with %s.",
+             ancestor->pronoun(PRONOUN_REFLEXIVE).c_str());
         return spret::abort;
     }
 
index 512b850..b5f1218 100644 (file)
@@ -712,7 +712,7 @@ bool targeter_transference::valid_aim(coord_def a)
         if (mons_is_hepliaklqana_ancestor(victim->type))
         {
             return notify_fail("You can't transfer your ancestor with "
-                               "themself.");
+                               + victim->pronoun(PRONOUN_REFLEXIVE) + ".");
         }
         if (mons_is_tentacle_or_tentacle_segment(victim->type)
             || victim->is_stationary())