Revert "Track who destroys an item; incur Nemelex penance for deck destruction."
authorAdam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>
Sat, 15 Jun 2013 11:59:35 +0000 (13:59 +0200)
committerAdam Borowski <kilobyte@angband.pl>
Sat, 15 Jun 2013 21:37:41 +0000 (23:37 +0200)
commita1f28ff2f1b9cba55a54a03a43197293604e14da
tree8b8173f4da128c7c87b7c65a90746aefc39d8c9e
parentf55ef6b5f2d99c0347312a5949a0fed249cd5b77
Revert "Track who destroys an item; incur Nemelex penance for deck destruction."

This follows removal of documentation in 747b1a2d.

Giving penance for a pointless act you need to go out your way for is quite
strange -- it doesn't in any way restrict the player and thus has no balance
gains, and there's a cost of making an already long god description even
longer.  Plus, you can get rid of decks simply by dropping them; on a
non-permanent level if you really want to keep ^F clean.

Not sure if the source tracking should be kept; for now I reverted it to
keep things simple and to avoid an use of deprecated mindex (let's get rid
of it already!), but if there's an use, please unrevert this part.

This reverts commit 46bfda39a8d584164fa475188367f331314a644d.
18 files changed:
crawl-ref/source/abyss.cc
crawl-ref/source/beam.cc
crawl-ref/source/enum.h
crawl-ref/source/godabil.cc
crawl-ref/source/godconduct.cc
crawl-ref/source/godprayer.cc
crawl-ref/source/items.cc
crawl-ref/source/items.h
crawl-ref/source/misc.cc
crawl-ref/source/mon-stuff.cc
crawl-ref/source/mon-transit.cc
crawl-ref/source/monster.cc
crawl-ref/source/ouch.cc
crawl-ref/source/religion.cc
crawl-ref/source/spl-book.cc
crawl-ref/source/spl-clouds.cc
crawl-ref/source/spl-damage.cc
crawl-ref/source/spl-transloc.cc