Simplify stabbing tiers
authorNicholas Feinberg <pleasingfung@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 05:22:51 +0000 (22:22 -0700)
committerNicholas Feinberg <pleasingfung@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Aug 2016 17:23:31 +0000 (10:23 -0700)
commit9c76b8a6886d9adcb287e35982f10025d1024a73
treea5d4bdbd9e2bba1ca68fc8a30ae640f424281bae
parentd084d7a9cab255ce349528333e81ad7e3e8947ce
Simplify stabbing tiers

There are now two tiers of stabs. Stabbing a sleeping, paralysed,
or petrified enemy (one that's completely incapacitated) gets a
guaranteed large bonus; other types of stabs give a smaller bonus.

Buffs the following stab types: distracted (+50% dam), petrified
(+100% dam).

Weakens the following stab types: petrifying & net (-50% dam),
invisible stabs (slightly reduced stab proc chance).

Goal is to simplify the system so players can reasonably 'grok' it.
Compensating buffs and nerfs can be given out without further
complications, I think.
crawl-ref/source/attack.cc
crawl-ref/source/chardump.cc
crawl-ref/source/fight.cc
crawl-ref/source/fight.h