Make Controlled Blink a level 8 spell pull/156 156/head
authorDrKe <jsinop@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Oct 2015 10:31:02 +0000 (03:31 -0700)
committerdrke2 <jsinop@gmail.com>
Sun, 18 Oct 2015 14:37:49 +0000 (07:37 -0700)
commit75a41fec5b260e3405678e92336f8d186af7b559
tree9917f4221a88573fdabb6f711ee7bc361962aee2
parent77d26e86b1808a99709964472f1ff96d05df7f5c
Make Controlled Blink a level 8 spell

With the removal of cTele, controlled blinking (both scroll and spell)
has become much more powerful and abusable in endgame areas that were
formerly -cTele. While the scrolls are at least limited in quantity, the
spell has no deterrent other than a middling amount of magic contamination.

Disjunction isn't used very often as it fills a similar purpose to
Controlled Blink while being harder to get castable. With CBlink at level 8,
it should see more use by players as they share the same book.
crawl-ref/source/book-data.h
crawl-ref/source/spl-data.h