Improve net traps
authorNicholas Feinberg <pleasingfung@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 02:37:53 +0000 (18:37 -0800)
committerNicholas Feinberg <pleasingfung@gmail.com>
Wed, 25 Nov 2020 02:44:03 +0000 (18:44 -0800)
commit3bff4b215c95374edeaf0b470610f45767ddb799
treebe9b9038d7fc6d7c1f356b3f2fc2ee89346afa62
parent8d2f3042def07a199180a40d2bffb2f300d10c19
Improve net traps

Prior to this commit, net traps would fire exactly once, launching a
net that the player could use. After this, they'd be destroyed. This
encouraged the player to intentionally and methodically step on net
traps to 'disarm' them and to get net traps for their own use. Not
particularly interesting or fun gameplay!

Instead, make net traps permanent, and make their nets always mulch.
This will make life a bit harder for players in some places (Zot,
Tomb), but we can always adjust trap frequency as appropriate.
crawl-ref/source/dat/descript/features.txt
crawl-ref/source/traps.cc