Remove item_info
authoradvil <rawlins@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 16:20:03 +0000 (11:20 -0500)
committeradvil <rawlins@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 16:29:45 +0000 (11:29 -0500)
commit12357ec85acb6b7696f7ac9a8999d49c598b9a0d
tree80092279e2a5fa1933b08d06b3820b4539e1f65b
parent3cb999cee24d21027a90ee950438e07f0e8c40ea
Remove item_info

This type was just a typedef to item_def. It was added in 8f49829c0752,
apparently with the idea that item_info would be used for item_defs that
represented id info, and item_def otherwise. However, this convention
wasn't even documented, let alone enforced by an actual type distinction
(and c++ never added a strict typedef), so it has undergone drift and
largely now exists to confuse people. I could imagine redoing this so
that the type checker will do something, but the id system is also much
less important now than it was at the time of the original commit, so it
seems cleaner just to simplify.
24 files changed:
crawl-ref/source/beam.cc
crawl-ref/source/directn.cc
crawl-ref/source/god-item.cc
crawl-ref/source/invent.cc
crawl-ref/source/item-def.h
crawl-ref/source/item-use.cc
crawl-ref/source/items.cc
crawl-ref/source/lookup-help.cc
crawl-ref/source/makeitem.cc
crawl-ref/source/map-cell.h
crawl-ref/source/map-knowledge.cc
crawl-ref/source/mon-info.cc
crawl-ref/source/object-class-type.h
crawl-ref/source/show.cc
crawl-ref/source/showsymb.cc
crawl-ref/source/tiledoll.cc
crawl-ref/source/tilemcache.cc
crawl-ref/source/tilepick.h
crawl-ref/source/tilereg-dgn.cc
crawl-ref/source/tilereg-inv.cc
crawl-ref/source/tileview.cc
crawl-ref/source/tileweb.cc
crawl-ref/source/tileweb.h
crawl-ref/source/transform.cc